The 411: Art

*As we prepare to open submissions for issue two (!), our first unthemed journal, we want to give you the inside scoop on what each of our editors are looking for in their respective genres.  Stay tuned for a guest post from each editor!*

 

Hello happy artists and photographers! I can’t wait for what you will submit for our non-themed journal; and am excited to see what you come up with. I am looking for art that will do two things: one, take my breath away, and two, inspire me.  I’m hoping to find art that has a personality and pictures that want to make me write a thousand words. I want the readers and viewers and onlookers of borrowed solace to appreciate art, stop to look, study, and be amazed. We welcome the inspiring, moving, gasping kind of art for our upcoming journal, and I can’t wait to see what comes my way!